Sunday, June 26, 2011

Indonesian Open-2011 Results & Scores

The Indonesian Open 2011 (Djarum Indonesia Open Super Series premier badminton tournament) was held at Jakarta in Indonesia from 21-26 June 2011.

The final match scores & results of the Indonesian open badminton 2011 are as below:

Results of Singles events at Indonesia Open Super Series badminton-2011

Women's singles event - Final Results:

Gold Medal - Winner: Yihan Wang
Silver Medal - Runners-up: Saina Nehwal
Final Match Scores:
Yihan Wang (China) bt. Saina Nehwal (India)   12-21, 23-21, 21-14

Men's singles event - Final Results:

Gold Medal - Winner: Lee Chong Wei
Silver medal - Runners-up: Peter Hoeg Gade
Final Match Scores:
Lee Chong Wei (Malaysia) bt. Peter Gade (Denmark)   21-11, 21-7

Results of Doubles events at Indonesia Open Super Series badminton-2011

Women's doubles event - Final Result:

Winner: Xiaoli Wang / Yang (F) Fu
Runners-up: Vita Marissa/ Nadya Melati
Final Match Scores:
Xiaoli Wang/Yang Fu (China) bt. Vita Marissa/ Nadya Melati (Indonesia)   21-12, 21-10

Final Result - Men's doubles event:

Winner: Yun Cai/ Haifeng Fu
Runners-up: Biao Chai/ Zhendong Guo
Final Match Scores:
Yun Cai/ Haifeng Fu (China) bt. Biao Chai/ Zhendong Guo (China)   21-13, 21-12

Final Result - Mixed doubles event:

Winner: Nan Zhang/ Yunlei Zhao
Runners-up: Tantowi Ahmad/ Liliyana Natsir
Final Match Scores:
Nan Zhang/ Yunlei Zhao (China) bt. Tantowi Ahmad/ Liliyana Natsir (Indonesia)   20-22, 21-14, 21-9.

The Indonesian open that concluded today was a prestigious Super Series Premier event, one of the highest category of professional level badminton tournaments, next in stature only to the World championship, and the Super Series Masters, and to multi-sport events such as the Olympics.

Read this Interesting Article:

Saina Nehwal's Daily Schedule and Fitness Regimen 
A day in the life of Saina Nehwal. Rigorous Training. Yoga Nidra meditation.


No comments:

Post a Comment