Monday, March 28, 2011

New Zealand Open-2011 from 30th Mar-3rd April

The New Zealand Open 2011 (Li-Ning New Zealand International Challenge 2011) badminton tournament is scheduled to be played in Auckland, New Zealand from 30th March to the 3rd of April.

Indians participating in the men's Singles event are:
  • Arvind Bhat (the reigning Indian National Badminton champion),
  • R.M.V. Guru Sai Dutt,
  • Aditya Elango,
  • Eeshan Naqvi
  • Ajit Wijetilak
And those taking part in the Men's Doubles event are:
  • Akshay Dewalkar & Arun Vishnu who are seeded 3/4 meaning they are expected to reach the semi-finals based on the seeding allotted to them.

The first round draws for the Indians at the New Zealand Open -2011 are as below:
  • Arvind Bhat vs. Daniel Gouw (USA)
  • Eeshan Naqvi vs. Andre Kurniawan Tedjono (Indonesia)
  • Ajit Wijetilak vs. Matthieu Lo Ying Ping (France)
  • R.M.V. GuruSaiDutt vs. David Nathan (Australia)
  • Aditya Elango vs. Andrew Paulet (Australia)
  • Akshay Dewalkar/Arun Vishnu vs. Chance Cheng/Joe Wu (New Zealand)

Related Articles:

Update: RMV Guru Sai Dutt enters quarterfinals of New Zealand Open-2011

No comments:

Post a Comment