Saturday, January 8, 2011

Nationals at Rohtak: Chetan, Trupti advance to next round

National Badminton Championship: Chetan, Trupti advance

As per the latest information received, top seeds & defending champions Chetan Anand & Trupti Murgunde have advanced comfortably to the next rounds of the National Championship currently on at Rohtak in Haryana.

Defending champion in the mens singles, Chetan Anand defeated Pratik Patel   21-13   21-9
In the womens singles, Trupti Murgunde won against Saili Rane 21-10  21-17

In the mens doubles, Akshay Dewalkar & Arun Vishnu defeated Raj Kumar Chander & O.P. Singh 21-11 22-20

Anup Sridhar, Saurabh Verma, Arvind Bhat, Mohit Kamat, Ajay Jayaram, P Kashyap, B Sumeeth Reddy, H.S. Prannoy, Guru Sai Dutt have all advanced to the next round.

P.C.Thulasi (the recent Tata Open winner), Anita Ohlan, Neha Pandit & PV Sindhu have also won their matches as per the published information.

Related Articles:

Aditi crowned as the new National Badminton Champion
Arvind Bhat Regains National Championship title
Double Crown for Prajakta Sawant

Nationals at Rohtak: A day of sensational upsets
75th National Badminton Championship at Rohtak

You may also like to see:

The Best Badminton Players in India - with World Rankings

No comments:

Post a Comment