Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Badminton Asia Championship-2011-updates

The Badminton Asia Asia Championships-2011 is currently being held by the Badminton Asia Confederation from the 19th to 24th April 2011 in Sichuan Provincial Gymnasium, at Chengdu, in Sichuan, China.

The first day first round results for India at the Badminton Asia championships are as below:

Men's Singles 1st round results for India
Sourabh Verma lost to Mohamad Arif Abdul Latif (Malaysia) 16-21 12-21
Sai Praneeth B. defeated Yu Hsien Lin (Chinese Taipei) 14-21, 21-19, 21-18

Women's Singles Qualifying round results for India
Neha Pandit lost to Sapsiree Taerattanachai (Thailand) 2-21 12-21
Thulasi P.C defeated Malvinne Ann Venice Alcala (Philipines)  21-16 14-21 21-13
Thulasi P.C lost to  Jing Yi Tee (Malaysia)  18-21 13-21

Men's Doubles Qualification Round results for India
Manu Attri/Jishnu Sanyal defeated Quang Tuan Bui/Ha Anh Le (Vietnam) 21-15 21-9
Manu Attri/Jishnu Sanyal defeated Saravuth Prum/Yongvannak Teav (Cambodia) 21-13 21-18 

Mixed Doubles Qualification round results for India Akshay Dewalkar/Pradnya Gadre lost to Mohd Fairuzizuan Mohd Tazari/Vivian Kah Mun Hoo (Malaysia) 13-21 18-21

Matches coming up tomorrow for Indians

Aditi Mutatkar vs. Salakjit Ponsana (Thailand)
Sai Praneeth vs.  10th seeded Kazushi Yamada (Japan)
Manu Attri/Jishnu Sanyal vs. Bang Duc Bui/Manh Thang Dao (Vietnam)
Akshay Dewalkar/Arun Vishnu vs.  Hiroyuki Endo/Kenichi Hayakawa (Japan)
Pranav Chopra/Tarun Kona vs. Xiaolong Liu/Zihan Qiu (China)
Aparna Balan/Prajakta Sawant vs. Shu Cheng/Jin Ma (China)
Pradnya Gadre/Jyotshna Polavarapu vs.  Miyuki Maeda/Satoko Suetsuna (Japan)
Pranav Chopra/Prajakta Sawant vs.  Mohammad Rijal/Debby Susanto (Indonesia)
Arun Vishnu/Aparna Balan vs. Baek Cheol Shin/Min Jung Kim (Korea)

About BAC-Badminton Asia Championships-2011:
The Badminton Asia Championships-2011 being held are equivalent in level to a Grand Prix competition, and players stand to gain world ranking points accordingly. The event is being hosted by the Chinese badminton association, and the total prize money for the event is US $150,000, and medals will be awarded to all the winners, the runners-up and the 2 losing Semi-Finalists.

Related Articles:

Update: 20/4/2011: Indian Challenge almost over at end of second days play


No comments:

Post a Comment